<iframe src=https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-PMPL6NR height="0" width="0" style="display:none; visibility: hidden"></iframe>

In 2010, Danish Crown was transformed into an A/S, however Danish Crown is owned by the cooperative Leverandørselskabet Danish Crown Amba with a co-opted management.

This means that it is the approx. 9,000 Danish farmers who supply pigs and cattle to us, who also own the company.

Danish Crown's co-opted system consists of 3 layers:

  • Members
  • Board of Representatives
  • Board of directors

The organization is based on the cooperative principles, where one man - one vote is one of the basic principles.

Board of Representatives

The Board of Representatives consists of up to 90 representatives elected by the pork districts, the cattle forum and minority groups.

The pork districts elect 78 representatives. The cattle forum elects 9 representatives. Up to 3 representatives are elected upon approval by the Board of Directors of minority groups within the company's pig farmers.

In addition to the 90 member-elected members, there are 18 employees with observer status in the Supervisory Board.

Pork districts - DK only

District 1: Hjørring, Brønderslev, Frederikshavn, Læsø, Jammerbugt, Rebild, Aalborg, Vesthimmerland and Mariagerfjord municipality.

District 2: Randers, Viborg, Favrskov, Norddjurs, Syddjurs, Århus, Silkeborg, Skanderborg, Horsens, Odder and Samsø municipality.

District 3: Thisted, Morsø, Skive, Lemvig, Struer, Holstebro, Ringkøbing-Skjern, Herning, Ikast-Brande municipality.

District 4: Billund, Varde, Fanø, Esbjerg, Vejen, Kolding, Haderslev, Tønder, Aabenraa and Sønderborg municipality.

District 5: Vejle, Hedensted, Fredericia, Middelfart, Nordfyns, Kerteminde, Odense, Assens, Faaborg-Midtfyn, Svendborg, Nyborg, Langeland and Ærø municipality.

District 6: Gribskov, Halsnæs, Hillerød, Fredensborg, Allerød, Odsherred, Frederikssund, Kalundborg, Holbæk, Lejre, Roskilde, Greve, Solrød, Køge, Stevns, Faxe, Næstved, Slagelse, Sorø, Ringsted, Vordingborg, Guldborgsund, Lolland and Bornholms municipality.

Cattle districts - DK only

District 1: Hjørring, Brønderslev, Frederikshavn, Jammerbugt, Thisted, Vesthimmerland, Rebild, Aalborg and Læsø municipality.

District 2: Lemvig, Struer, Holstebro, Herning, Ringkøbing-Skjern and Ikast-Brande municipality.

District 3: Morsø, Skive, Viborg, Mariagerfjord, Randers, Norddjurs, Syddjurs, Århus, Skanderborg, Silkeborg and Favrskov municipality.

District 4: Varde, Billund, Vejen, Esbjerg and Fanø municipality.

District 5: Horsens, Odder, Samsø, Hedensted, Vejle, Fredericia, Kolding, Middelfart, Nordfyns, Kerteminde, Nyborg, Svendborg, Faaborg Midtfyn, Assens, Odense, Langeland, Ærø, Lolland, Guldborgsund, Vordingborg, Næstved, Faxe, Stevns, Slagelse, Sorø, Kalundborg, Holbæk, Lejre, Ringsted, Køge, Roskilde, Odsherred, Hillerød and Gribskov municipality.

District 6: Haderslev, Tønder, Aabenraa and Sønderborg municipality.


One man – one vote, that is one of the fundamental principles of the cooperative movement.